Current Students/International Student Services

    International Student Services (ISS) at the Center for International Education (CIE) provides support services for international degree-seeking students, ALI students, international faculty members, and visiting international scholars.  Not sure where to go? Start with CIE!  You can contact CIE in person, by phone, or via email: CIE office hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.

    The office of International Student Services in CIE will be closed on Monday, 5/18 from 10:30 am to 2 pm for International Student Graduation Celebration.

    International Student Advisors for Degree-Seeking Student
    CSULB international degree-seeking students can contact the CIE front desk to make an appointment to speak with an International Student Advisor. Additionally, you may see an International Student Advisor for quick questions regarding general university and immigration policies during our following scheduled General Walk-In Hours.

    ​General Walk-in Hours:

    Monday

    2:00pm – 3:00pm

    Wednesday

    9:00am – 10:30am


    Please note the General Walk-In Hours will not be available on the following days:
    June 24, July 8, July 20, July 22, Aug. 17, Aug. 19.

    If you require a review of your academic or immigration records, please contact CIE to make an appointment with an International Student Advisor. Please note that if you are more than 10 minutes late for your appointment, your appointment will be cancelled and you will need to reschedule one.

    CSULB international degree-seeking students are advised to follow CSULB International Student Services on Facebook for any important announcements.
     
    Students are also welcome to email any advisor directly.

    International Student Advisor

    Email Address

    Ignacio Castor

    Ignacio.Castor@csulb.edu

    Tammy Guzman

    Tammy.Guzman@csulb.edu

    Dora Zhang

    Dora.Zhang@csulb.edu

    ​Mayra Serna-Gallegos

    Mayra.Serna-Gallegos@csulb.edu

    Xochitl Lopez

    Xochitl.Lopez@csulb.edu


    International students in other programs can contact the respective advisors listed below:

    ALI Advisor

    Tammy Guzman

    Tammy.Guzman@csulb.edu

    Exchange Student Advisor

    Jennifer Orem             Jennifer.Orem@csulb.edu

     

    Study Abroad @ the Beach Advisor

    Kelly Martinez             Kelly.Martinez@csulb.edu

    Aileen Bernardino        Aileen.Bernardino@csulb.edu