The College of Continuing and Professional Education

CCPE Advisory Committee

The CCPE Advisory Committee serves a valuable asset to CCPE as ​noted in the Mission statement below.  


The purposes of the College of Continuing & Professional Education Advisory Committee shall be:

• to sustain and nurture the integration of the College with the overall mission of California State University, Long Beach;
• to represent faculty, administrators, students, and the community in College internal discussions of initiatives and curriculum in credit-bearing areas;
• to review the academic and financial processes by which College initiatives and curriculum are generated and implemented;
• to perform other tasks that the Dean may assign;
• to advise the Dean on College self-support instructional fees;
• to be the consultative body on policy for College activities;
• to represent, when requested by the Dean, College to other constituencies, especially to faculty and students.
• to ensure that proper consideration is given to the normal and collegial curriculum processes of the departments and colleges as they are associated with College programs;
• to act as a liaison to the Academic Senate.


The voting members of the Advisory Committee shall serve a term of two years and shall be chosen jointly by the Chair of the Academic Senate (in consultation with the Executive Committee) and the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs. The membership shall be composed as follows:
• 1 Academic Dean
• 1 Associate Dean
• 1 Community Member (nominated by the Dean of CCPE)
• The Chair of the Academic Senate (or designee from the Executive Committee)  
• 3 faculty members (nominated by the Executive Committee)
• 1 member of the University Resources Council (nominated by the Executive Committee in consultation with the Chair of the University Resources Council)
• 1 student (nominated by the President of Associated Students, Inc.)
In addition, the following shall be ex officio non-voting members of the Advisory Committee:
• Dean, College of Continuing & Professional Education
• Associate Dean, College of Continuing & Professional Education
• Assistant Vice President for Academic Resources

Members 2014-2015

Dr. Dhushy Sathianathan
Associate Dean
College of Engineering

Student Representative
Pending nomination by the President of Associated Students, Inc.

Lisa K. Jennings
Undergraduate Coordinator
Department of Social Work
College of Health and Human Services

Ex-officio non-voting members

Dr. Jeet Joshee
Associate Vice President, International Education 
Dean, College of Continuing and Professional Education
Dr. Tim Mozia
Associate Dean 
College of Continuing and Professional Education
Marianne Hata
Assistant Vice President Academic Resources
Division of Academic Affairs

Daniel O'Connor
Chair, Academic Senate

Terrence Graham
Associate Dean and Executive Director
Department: CCPE Center for International Education
Joe Dragicevich
Administrative Services Manager
Department: CCPE Financial Management

Anna Behar-Russell
Director of Marketing, Communications & Outreach
Department: CCPE Marketing Communication